top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 35 - Creating a wireframe for the website.

In this blog, I go over the process of making my own wireframe for the website.


The purpose of creating a wireframe is that it is essentially a planner for the website's overall design. Wireframes are a great way to build references and foundations for a new website.


I followed a YouTube video in which I typed up useful notes that would help me in favour of creating my own diagram and wireframe for the website.


I use LucidChart to create the diagram although unfortunately, I reached the limit for the shapes. I transitioned over to Draw.io (which I am familiar with and have used multiple times in the past)

From there, I copy-pasted my diagram and implemented the diagram to Draw.io


Here is the diagram:

Having watched a wireframe tutorial on creating diagrams and wireframes for your own website.

I created a wireframe of the website on paper and pencil.

Here is the wireframe for the home page:

Features page:



Contact page:



After creating the wireframe, I went ahead and created the website based on my wireframes in correlation to the diagram. Essentially, the wireframe is the 'pre-visualization material for the website.


Overall, I am happy with how the wireframes have turned out. I wanted to keep the wireframe design minimal and simplistic for the website itself.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 35 - Creating a website for the game prototype

Unit 35 - Principles of UX and UI Design is the last unit I am working on for my higher national certificate on the first year. Introduction - in this unit, I am to create a website dedicated to my ga

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page