top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 35 - Creating a website for the game prototype

Unit 35 - Principles of UX and UI Design is the last unit I am working on for my higher national certificate on the first year.


Introduction - in this unit, I am to create a website dedicated to my game prototype and live game design document. I have been tasked to meet the clients and consumer needs when creating this website. My plan for this is to create the website (via Wix). As I create the website I have to think about what's appropriate and useful that caters to the consumer's needs. My focus group will revolve around gamers and internet surfers. For the focus group, I will either send out a survey (via Survey Monkey) or integrate an interactive page on the website where they can comment on what could be improved.


Though I am leaning towards the survey idea here for user feedback.


From March 25th for the next 2-3 weeks going forward, I am going to be creating rough drafts on how the website should look. From rough drawings to graphic designs. I need to consider what looks good and user friendly. Erase out the bad parts of the overall designs.


Before I start to design and create more drafts, I will research for what is good web design for the user experience by creating an appropriate and well-made user interface.


The plan for this unit: - Create website drafts (traditional and digital-based)

- Create the website

- Produce the survey

- Gather feedback and make improvements to the website itself

- Add the content inside of the website.

- Give a presentation on the website


My phase for creating the website will go like this: For user experience: Research > Concept > Design > Test


Researching for references and ideas helps build the fundamentals of the user interface.


During the research, I will assess what is a good website design and what is bad website design.


In my case, the website is revolved around the game prototype itself. Including contents such as GDD, updates, videos of the game prototype etc.



7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page