top of page
  • Cade-Mason

3D asset series: - The Tower That Never Was part 2 - The Dark Tower

This blog will go over the process of the Dark Tower I had created in Autodesk Maya (and Substance Painter.)


This tower will be an asset to my composition for the movie poster. Unit 3 Professional Practice: The Making of the "Tower That Never Was" Poster


Despite not being a minimal viable product for unit 20. I decided to create the tower as part of my asset for the poster. Having said that, I want to use this asset again in a game engine.


Then I will implement the tower into either a VFX shot or in a game engine.

I started off by changing the preferences to meters, the first cylinder shape to create the height of the tower.

For the cube shape, I had deleted holes in regards to creating a more detailed.






To finish things off I did some finishing touches to the tower. By finalising the overall design of the tower itself.


I got as far as up to where I posted the last screenshots on the blog. The reason I say this now is because this was the stage where I implemented the tower onto 'The Tower That Never Was' poster.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page