top of page
  • Cade-Mason

3D asset series: - The Tower That Never Was part 1 - The Door part 2 - UV and Cleanup Process

Updated: Apr 2, 2021

Carrying on from part 1, I had a talk with Leigh about my doors and he noticed that were engons on the doors.


What is an engon?

An engon is a surface that consists of 5 of more edges in the surface. Ideally in a geometry there should be no engons in surfaces whatsoever. One method that was shown to me was to use the multi-cut tool on engon surfaces.


I also did cleanups on the door. In comparison to my revolver, there was a couple of cleanups that I dealt with in the process.

In this process, I was seeing if there were any cleanups from the mesh itself. Having said that, there was a couple of cleanups for the faces with more than four edges.




In the next part of the process, I go over the UDIM workflow and other processes prior to the pipelines themselves.

Part 3 link is below:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page