top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Wall-E rotoscope tracking

In After Effects I had to do an exercise where I would find a piece of animation and do rotoscope and tracking over the character. This was the footage I used as reference for tracking:


The reason I chose this footage was because it was easy to track and the segment was easy. The animation is essentially a mix of human and vehicle, giving a multi dimensional personality. Then I recorded a 5-7 second footage on OBS. I went into After Effects and added a circle onto the main body of Wall-E. I focused on the left side of Wall-E's body hence why the tracking scales throughout the video. After editing the footage in after effects, I would bring the Wall-E rotoscope into Premiere Pro. Once that was done, I added the circle (solid fill) and put the circle onto wall-e's left side of the body and tracks through the sequence. And here is the video:


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page