top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Task 4 Unit 1, Research findings and product ideas

In this unit, I will present my research findings and the product ideas that stemmed based on my project from Unit 23 - Game Design.


My game will be a 2.5D Action Platformer. The games platform will be on PC and mobile devices.

Game inspirations:


- Mega Man - Donkey Kong (Original arcade) - Metroid (although this one has a more linear and straightforward approach.)


Ideations: Definition: "the formation of ideas or concepts." This means that "it is the process of developing and conveying the prescriptive ideas to others, typically in a business setting." It is a creative process in media.

Product ideas:

The product ideas I have in mind for this game entails in my game design document however I'll keep it concise.


The game's content will have: - Boss levels

- Miniboss levels (stretch goal)

- Puzzle levels (stretch goal)

- Power-ups

- 100 levels (though the prototype will have 1 level and a boss level.)


The game is about level progression which makes sense for a game about climbing your way through the top.


Survey:


My survey results presented that the majority of gamers' favorite genre is adventure games alongside action and shooters. The only element of adventure that is involved in the 'Tower of Hell' game is venturing your way through the tower. Progressing your way through the tower. The action you get throughout the game is fighting enemies with the weapons you have at your disposal. Be it a sword, gun or rocks etc. The shooting element to this game is essentially the guns themselves they are the kind for running and gunning like in the Mega Man and Metroid games.


It's a good thing that the games platform will be on PC as the majority had voted for 'PC' for where they play their games.


The majority vote said they liked platformer and action games as a whole. Furthermore, this followed it on with the likelihood of the player if they would play my game or not. The majority vote went with likely that they would play my game.


The survey itself helped present the results. If you want to see the results click the link below: (insert URL here.)






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

11/05/2021-18/05/2021 - Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

This is the third logbook. For this logbook, I will talk about tasks 2-4. 13/05/2021 - I've been working on tasks 2-4 simultaneously throughout my double lesson. I will be posting my work up to David

3/05/2021-10/05/2021 - Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

05/05/2021 - After nearly a week of creating my survey for the game project I decided to screenshot the evidence of the graphs and answers I have obtained for my research findings. I was hoping to get

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page