top of page
  • Cade-Mason

3/05/2021-10/05/2021 - Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

05/05/2021 - After nearly a week of creating my survey for the game project I decided to screenshot the evidence of the graphs and answers I have obtained for my research findings. I was hoping to get 20+ responses but only ended up with 18 responses. Having said that its a still a good number that was primarily targeted for gamers.


06/05/2021 - I expanded upon the project management plan and my game design document. I intend to focus on task 1 today as there is a deadline for that.


To gather all of my evidence for project management plans I decided to create two subfolders. A VFX pack and a Game pack. I had managed to find the materials used for Task 1. Once I had gathered the materials, I was working on my research findings for my survey results.


Afterward, I had expanded upon my game design document as that needed some more explanations based on how the game operates and the logic behind it. I also went into depth about the story, gameplay, the currencies for in-game stores etc.


I want to make sure everything I have done for task 1 is put in place for submission based on what I have done so far. So far I have done or worked on: - Gantt Chart (complete)

- Game Design Document (work in progress)

- Mindmap (complete)

- Presentation (work in progress) quite behind on this

- Project Management plan (work in progress)

- Survey (complete)


I have been working on my presentation since 3PM. I managed to get a PDF file of my game design document (via google docs)


I uploaded all of my files that I had done so far for task 1. My teacher, David said he'd check on the work and provide me feedback.


07/05/2021 - I asked my teacher, Leigh, if he could send over my survey to the Next Gen students and the HND VFX students my survey. I went from 18 responses to 24 responses. I might have to re-summarise my survey at the end of this weekend or Monday.


10/05/2021 - I gained 10 more responses from my survey over the weekend. The total right now is 34 responses. I will need to edit my research results.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

11/05/2021-18/05/2021 - Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

This is the third logbook. For this logbook, I will talk about tasks 2-4. 13/05/2021 - I've been working on tasks 2-4 simultaneously throughout my double lesson. I will be posting my work up to David

Task 4 Unit 1, Research findings and product ideas

In this unit, I will present my research findings and the product ideas that stemmed based on my project from Unit 23 - Game Design. My game will be a 2.5D Action Platformer. The games platform will b

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page