top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Ideation and Idea generations in game development


Ideations can help develop the idea and make it into something unique or original by having its own twist. Some ideations can help express what we are doing with our own creations. Video games is a great way to use ideations in game development.


The 3 stages of creating successful ideation. 1. Generation Generating an idea 2. Selection Selecting ideas 3. Implementation Ideation techniques For ideation techniques I had used: - Brainstorming When coming up with ideations, I was brainstorming with ideas and ideations to use for my game which I created through mind-mapping.

- Mindmapping

I created a mind map of ideas on Mind Manager. From there I brainstormed my ideas and linked certain ideas together into one to incorporate from one idea to another.


Other ideations techniques I would use are: - Brainwriting

Brainwriting involves teamwork and brainstorming. They write down their ideas on pen and paper for game ideations and problems. They pass their written ideas to another participant.


- Storyboarding

Storyboarding sets up the script and pre-visualization materials of the story. Explaining and explore the story of the game. How will the story play out? How does the story present itself? What is the synopsis and premise of the game?



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 23 - Game Design - Reflective Evaluation

In this reflective evaluation, I go over the 4 main tasks and evaluate my work on each task. Task 01 - Idea generation I went with franchises or series of media that inspire my game – Tower of Hell. I

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page