top of page
  • Cade-Mason

2D Game Kit in Unity

I used a 2D Game Kit to try out and utilise the 2D game kit in preparation for when I start to produce my game prototype for Unit 23 - Game Design. I opened up Unity and went into the asset store. I Searched '2D game kit' and I found one. From there I downloaded the package and the files were set inside the console.


The file directory and its overall structure from the package had a lot of content to play with inside and the sole purpose of using the 2D game kits was to try out and know how a game is made. Once I opened the asset store and obtained the 2D game kit.

I placed the character inside the scene. From there I implemented the idle animation for the character. I had tried to add more animations for the character but at the time, I couldn't grasp an idea as to why it wasn't working. I think it had to do with the fact that I could drag the character as an 'idle animation sprite' but not a sprite with no animations which could then be implemented on.


I dragged other assets such as the cliffs, rocks and gates.

The purpose of using this 2D game test kit was to try out borrowed assets from a 2D game kit in which we could learn how games work and what we can learn from them whilst producing our game prototype.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 23 - Game Design - Reflective Evaluation

In this reflective evaluation, I go over the 4 main tasks and evaluate my work on each task. Task 01 - Idea generation I went with franchises or series of media that inspire my game – Tower of Hell. I

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page