top of page
  • Cade-Mason

26/04/2021-2/05/2021 Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

Updated: May 8, 2021

In this logbook, I go over what I have done for unit 1's assignment during the period of this blog weekly. These blogs are essential I added some evidence for task 1's project management plan. The content I had included are: - Gantt chart

- mind map for the game (generating ideas)


The other contents that have yet to be included inside task 1 for evidence are: - game design document

- surveys

- project management plan


26/04/2021 - In my first lesson for Thursday, I went ahead and created a survey in Google Forms. Originally I was going to create the survey through SurveyMonkey. I had created a draft from last week however the features on my survey wouldn't let me publish the survey as there were paywalls for the features themselves. The 'comment box' feature wouldn't allow me to publish the survey itself and it was very vital for my research findings. I wanted to know what people's favourite games were, what they thought of the PC and mobile gaming platforms.



I have been comprehending the differences in primary and secondary research. I got both of them muddled when I was having a conversation with my teacher about this. I was also feeling anxious that I wouldn't be able to submit Unit 1's work on time.


In my research I looked at the game engines that game companies use, I always wondered why a lot of the game companies have their own game engines and I had found my answers on a Reddit post.


I posted my survey on google classroom. From there, I asked Leigh if he could post my survey to year 1 and 2 next gen students to gather more answers. I posted my survey to my friends who are a part of the focus group.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

19/05/2021-28/05/2021 - Unit 1 Task 6 logbook

This is an extended and final logbook for Unit 1. In this logbook, I will be going over task 5 and finishing the unit itself for next week. 20/05/2021 - I was adding new content that was needed for my

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page