top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 36 Collaborative Project - Week 3

Updated: Jan 21, 2022

Last week, Jess had sent an email to one of the clients. The client is a Jewellery company who are independent. I was thinking about that if Jess' client doesn't contact us, we'll need to find other clients, get their contact numbers and emails. This week (1/10/21), I have been working on a spreadsheet for a client list. I added the company name, phone numbers and email addresses. I added a "recommend by" column to know who's recommend what company. Whilst Chase and Jess were finding clients of their own, I decided to write up a professional email template for each of us to use on a word document. Once the message is written I will upload the document onto the "Collab Project Social Media Campaign Documents" folder so that we can keep all of our things into one folder.


When writing up the "Professional Email message statement template", Me and Chase proofread the document, we both tried to re-write and phrase things as they should be but at the end of the last sentence on the second paragraph, we somewhat struggled. Our intentions here was to proof read the document as much we could before we got David. In the end, we got David to proof read the document and he managed to rephrase and made the majority of changes to the word document I had written first hand. Which is to say it is more professionally written compared to mine. Putting that aside, here is the message:


"To: (insert client name here.),

I am contacting you to seek permission to create and run a social media campaign aimed at promoting your company. We are creative media HND students tasked with making social media content for a business, charity or service. The work we complete for you would count towards our qualification. We believe any campaign we create would help to promote your business, gaining further recognition, spreading awareness of your cause and bolstering your work. Your assistance is greatly appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you in due course and the discussing the possibility of working with you. Kind regards,

(Insert student name here.) "


I figured that writing up an email template this would benefit our team mates for when we send individual emails for clients. This is a time effective method and we dont have to think of the words when typing up. The next step is to start sending out emails to other clients and I plan on sending those emails on Sunday or Monday for week 3. I spoke with Jess on Monday it turns out that she did get a response that we could do a campaign for her friend however the client says she can't get involved in too much work as she is caught up on her own. So we both decided that it would be best to send emails to the clients eventually. When I was sending out the emails to clients, I kept receiving a response saying: "The message is undeliverable." I had tried sending the email again and the error persisted. "The message is undeliverable." On 07/10/2021, I managed to send through the emails to my own clients. I am now waiting to hear how my collaegues have done on their end. I ticked the boxes for the emails I sent over to from a spreadsheet.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 36 Collaborative Project

In this unit, we are to produce a creative media promotional campaign and find a client (Business, charity or cause). From there we are to choose their own topic and include the overall theme, role of

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page