top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 36 Collaborative Project - Week 2

Updated: Nov 12, 2021

For week 2, I got grouped up with my VFX classmates - Chase and Jess. We discussed ideas, exchanging phone numbers and other contact emails or user names through social medias. For me I am fine with going anyone else's idea to contribute ideas, I brought up a few charities: Londons Air Ambulance, Sense, St Christophers Hospice and British Heart Foundation. I struggled to think what I was passionate and caring about in regards to clients same with Chase but according to him, his parents are passionate about South Africa. We also discussed about bringing our working video game title to promote for the campaign but there would come some issues. According to Chase we would have to start on Advanced Game Development unit right away by developing the game itself, use a fundraiser to fundraise our game project and create a prototype. We scrapped this idea and stuck back with the client idea. One client that came to mind was from Jess; she knew of a friend or family that work or run a Jewellery shop and was told to help out with the Jewellery shop. If we can promote her shop by running a social media campaign then things should bode well in both our favour of this unit and the shop itself. What needs to be discussed next is how we're going about creating the campaign. We've got the Google Docs down to reiterate and evaluate our work each week on a regular basis. I shared the "Collab Project Social Media Campaign Documents" folder with my group. I decided to take lead with the google docs as I felt comfortable with it. When I was talking to both Chase and Jess about this Jess mentioned she'll get into contact with the client and Chase is unsure what he will do to fulfil the roles in the social media campaign.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 36 Collaborative Project

In this unit, we are to produce a creative media promotional campaign and find a client (Business, charity or cause). From there we are to choose their own topic and include the overall theme, role of

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page