top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 36 - Collaborative Project. Evaluation on Collaborative efforts

Updated: Jan 31, 2022

For this assignment we were asessed to do collaborative work with another client and/or work with students in teams. After 2 weeks of the first term, I teamed up with Chase and Jess (VFX classmates) and came up with a plan to find clients who are associated to charities or charity companies. We had a challenge ahead of us. The first challenge is to find our clients, firstly I started up draw.io to create a brainstorm of the assignment:

During the couple weeks of finding clients, getting their contact details. Here is the client list that was made on a spreadsheet:

During one lesson I created an email message template on a word document that the 3 of us would send out to clients. Here is the word document that I created with assistance from Chase and David:

The challenge I had writing up this email template was to spell, grammar check any errors and was given assistance with the template. So it did ease the challenge out for me.

With the email message I typed up I got into contact with a few clients on our client list and got a response those being: Battersea Cats and Dogs Home, National Autistic Society and Oxfam. The response from Battersea:

The response from National Autistic Society:

That was as far as I got with NAS and I didnt hear a response from the Social Media team. I didnt get a personal or human response from Oxfam so at best I was sent an automated response and heard nothing back from them. Jess explained to us that her friend (another client) said she doesnt want to be involved a lot in our collaboration assignment and that client would be used as a worse case scenario. However, I didnt want to resort to use Jess' friend as our client respecting Jess' advice. We were at a dead end and not knowing however an idea sparked to mind. That idea being to we promote our course at Nescot college. From there, we worked on creating a website. I created a new email account and provided the details to my friends. From there we conducted weekly discussions and creating our collaboartive website.


The weekly discussion amongst our group proved to be useful and sufficient. I tried my hardest to conduct the meetings by asking questions, discussing with the team about our work progress and where the team was at. As a group, I felt we got on just fine and performed productively even with the challenges ahead of us and the change we overcame that being finding clients to collaborate with. We ended up creating a website to promote our course through a collaborative process by working together and sharing ideas. Which is what a work around of collaboration. You are working with different people by contributing ideas and putting in effort when working. On 10/12/2021 (aka Deadline Day for the assignment) I intended to upload everything all of my work for this assignment. I would grab my weekly posts, log books, this evaluation blog and the website itself. Overall, I am happy with how things have turned out. I will be awaiting feedback from my teacher, David.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unit 36 Collaborative Project

In this unit, we are to produce a creative media promotional campaign and find a client (Business, charity or cause). From there we are to choose their own topic and include the overall theme, role of

Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page