top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Unit 19 - VFX Practices - Tower That Never Was Portal camera tracking project

After we finished the first three tasks, we were given the brief for unit 19. For this brief, we have 4 tasks. Task 1 - ‘The Tower That Never Was’ - ‘Portal’ VFX shot - Pitch Document: For the pitch document, I have been working on this document in Microsoft Word. I will be including contents such as: Gantt Chart, storyboard, and pre-visualization materials.



Task 2 - ‘The Tower That Never Was’ - ‘Portal’ VFX shot - Nuke Practices & Junior Roto/Prep Compositor Showreel

For this task, I used Nuke. I went through a detailed process by following Sam's videos to create the camera tracking and VFX composition.



Showreel coming soon.

(Insert URL here.)


Task 3 (Optional) - VFX Evaluation

Whilst task 3 is optional I've decided to take on this task, I want to make sure I get merit for this unit.



Task 4 - VFX Audience Feedback - Case Study

In this task, I have to write a 500-1000 word essay.


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page