top of page
  • Cade-Mason

Piranha Plant: Creating the Concept

In this blog I will be sharing concept art, moodboards, image references, character and developed sketches and a character sheet from at least 3 different angles. (29/09/2021) After reading Sam's annoucement on the classroom we were tasked to do the following: "a mood board of similar characters, a mood board of plant textures, initial thumbnail sketches, more developed sketches, and finally a character sheet showing the character from at least 3 different angles - front, side 3/4 view." This is the concept phase before creating and sculpitng a character model in ZBrush. That day, I had created a moodboard for the characters and plant textures. I kept it as close as I can which would be a "Piranha Plant" to inspire upon the designs that I will use as image references. Character moodboard:

Plant textures moodboard:

Afterwards, I proceeded to do sketching for the Piranha Plant character. These are the skecthes I made for Piranha Plant. Sketch 1:

The measurement between the human (height is 6 foot) and plant are rough. Sketch 2:

Here in this concept, I wanted to show off other piranha plant designs I had in mind and I like this one the most and its mainly because of the intimidating aura it gives. If you get close to the plant you are risking yourself.

Sketch 3:

Just another lone sketch concept I made with the piranha plant inside the plant pot on a landscape orientation. The materials shown in this blog will be utilised for when I do create the piranha plant sculpt.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

07813 596621

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Cade's Creative HND Portfolio. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page