top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Gesture and Figure drawing

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

From the last term on one lesson on Friday afternoons, we've been practicing life drawing with Fabiola. The first week was drawing a life figure with some poses. We did 2-5 minute drawings and at the last drawing lasted for about 10 minutes. I tried to make my best drawing as I could but my scaling and perspective isn't as good as I would like to be. Meaning this makes the proportions messy, inconsistent and doesn't match the realism of the characters figure.

The second week we were drawing object. Boxes, folders, papers and plastic cups all on top of a stall. We produced multiple 3-5 minute drawings. However, each time we produced a drawing the objects would change and the last drawing we produced included all the object that were used in the previous drawings.


The third week: we produced drawings of faces of the classmates surrounding us up until the last drawing. Why I saw that is because Fabiola asked us to draw in our own style or a drawing style you wanted to produce or one you love. Now personally I went a manga like style implementing my own drawing style. Now I created a character from my own head. Fabiola said it was harder but personally at the time, I wanted to create an original character. I made the proportions of the eyes exaggerative, the edges sharper, hair having 2 colored fringes and spiky fringes with a fairly long hair bun. For this last drawing, it took around 30 minutes to create. Anyways here are my life drawings that I've produced.

Unfortunately my drawings weren't too clear or vision friendly to see so you may have to enlargen the photos. My main problem was the time assessed for the drawings. If I had enough time to go back to each drawing, I would make sure they are enlightened.

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page