top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Detailed Story Boards: Mind Tricks

Updated: May 25, 2020

For the last task of our play boarding project, I looked at one of the 3 chosen scripts that were made from Nescot. I went with Mind Tricks as I see the movie poster all the time in the corridor area at Nescot and it got me curious to know and what Mind Tricks is. As I read the pages of mind tricks, I did an interpretation of the script my own way, create a storyboard in detail, the shots that will be used, camera angles, and how the shots all compose together.

I organized the layers into: background > outline > Darth Vader (multiple layers though applies to the first page only) > ink > detail > annotations (grouped layer)

Techniques I used to create the storyboard of Mind tricks were that I used the wizard and quick selection tools to fill in the colors on each individual layer.

When producing this storyboard this was the process I followed: Background > Outlining > Inking and Colouring > Annotations. The annotations themselves give clear instructions on what the shots are and how each shot is going to be composition and what the actors themselves will do.


Once colored I will add some lighting, shadow, and detail to the frames themselves.


By filling in the colors and working in the lines. I had completed my flat color storyboards. Now I believe I've done the best I could by filling in empty spaces of the shapes or designs of the storyboard.


Here are my flat color storyboards:


Once the flat color storyboard was done I incremented and saved the files over and then would proceed to use them as detailed storyboards. Filling in lighting, shadows, straighten out shapes of the storyboard (i.e the window and garage door) Here is my detailed version of the storyboard:



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page