top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Game Design Document. 3D Objects

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

We were in Luca's game design lesson going over and finding out who made progress and who hasn't made progress on the game design document project. I had made some progress on mine giving me a decent handicap at hand. What Luca wanted us to do was to either produce 3D objects or a 2D design for the game design document.


So what I did was I opened up Maya and created some 3D objects. The first objects I created were an 2 in game currencies. One of them being the coin currency and the other being an in game currency. This was to potray my ideas to Luca and show him what I did. Unfortunately when I did the first time around. Just when I was about to save the PC crashed onto right before I was going to save my project! I didn't think much of it I said to myself: "Next time I do it, it'll feel like a 10-20 minute task for me to do. It seemed simple anyway."


Well when I came back on monday, I had produced both of the currency money for the game. The major difference was that I had completely changed my idea on the premium currency object. I was going for a more spiky prism and square feel to it. So at this stage these were the models I had produced:

The left side is the non premium currency coin whereas the right side is the premium currency coin. I like the premium currency coin the most because it represents something cool and different!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page