top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Fidget Spinner texturing

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

On Luca's design time lessons, we used a program called: Subtance Painter. This was to do our texturing for the fidget spinner. So what we had to do with our fidget spinners is texturing them with brushes. So here is a screenshot of texture brushes. They all come in shapes, sizes and a lot of variety!


I created two layers for my fidget spinner. One for the base layer (which is the default layer) and another layer to coat the paint on. With that being said, here's the working progress of the fidget spinner:








Afterwards, I proceeded onto rendering my fidget spinner. Luca demonstrated this in his design time on a 1:1 basis. I followed and took notes. Here's a capture of the notes I took:



Here's the rendered version of the fidget spinner:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page