top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

3D Tools Creative and Technical 3D Modeling

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

We produced a wooden crate in our lessons with Sam. Here's what I produced:

I used Autodesk Maya and Adobe Photoshop to produce the wooden crate. I explored on the internet to find some images. One for wooden crate texture and six images to place on the cube. For our workspace we used UV editing. The UV editor (via the right hand screen) is used to implement 2 D textures and to translate it onto a 3D object.

We produced a UV Snapshot in Maya and created a texture map from photoshop based on this snapshot so we could implement it onto UV Editior into the 3D object. Here's a screenshot:

Overall, I'm satisfied with my wooden crate.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page