top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

3D Modelling: Tooth

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

In Sam's lessons, I produced a tooth. How we went about it was he showed us tutorials on YouTube and recommended a website called: SketchFab. I looked at the 3D Models of a tooth and got my head around it. Then we went onto Autodesk Maya. Here's some of the progress of the tooth. I will say this, I though I ended up having more screenshots but I only had very few. What could've been better is taking a screenshot every 2-3 minutes I go about with the modelling.





When it came to producing the tooth, I used bevelling and edge tools. I used the '2' key to get the smoother view of the model itself. If you notice in the screenshots, the grid is 100% flat. Therefore, the number '2' key illustrates a smoother We used Subdivisions, Edge loops and extruding. Subdivisions is where we subdivided the cube by 3. When extruding we used this to produce the roots of the tooth from the bottom of the cube. So from there, we would resize the faces on the bottom part of the roots to make it more pointy. Although on the top I used an edge loop to make the top of the tooth realistic. In a way it was to capture to realism.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page