top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

SOH CAH TOA Calculator part 2

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

On 26/11/2018, Leigh had provided us a more in depth and detailed calculator and has warned us that this kind of coding (the more complex, in depth and detailed version) will be learning on forward.

Now when I was producing the coding I mainly copied from my classmate, Izzy. Why I did this was because of my experience in coding being very minimal and I was still learning a lot of coding. Since Izzy has been learning coding for about 4 years, I decided to follow in her footsteps. Metaphorically speaking. Because of this, this helped for me in the long run. Izzy mentioned that the comments are very important. Because of the way of how codes are functions and their ways of complimenting each other.












So that's where I got up to on the first lesson of the trigonometry calculator. During the design time lesson (29/11/2018), I considered on finishing the Trigonometry/SOH CAH TOA calculator as my top priority. Since I've been meaning to finish it for a week now. With that out of the way, here's the my work progress:






I ran into a small problem with the syntax. Tried fixing with a _ but that didn't work. I thoroughly looked through the code and they all seemed the same. Personally I couldn't think of a conclusion to fix it. Which I hope to fix these issues on future scenarios.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page