top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

SOH CAH TOA calculator

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

I have been working on a calculator for SOH CAH TOA in Juypter (via the Anaconda Navigator) program. From there I opened up the calculator from weblearn. The logic I found when I produced the CAH on my own... was that I translated from the 'SOH' calculator to the CAH calculator.



So this is what happened. I changed the sine to cosine, opposite to adjacent and kept hypotenuse to the same. Leigh helped me out by finding the cosine angle with the calculator. So in the 3rd screenshot, we did: 'Finding the cosine angle', 'answer (0,10,15)'


Then I moved onto the TOA calculator and for some obscure reason; I struggled. Yet I used the same logic I did from the SOH to the CAH calculator!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page