top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Pygames: Fidget Spinner Arena

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

In Leigh's fundamental programming lessons, we looked at the "Fidget Spinner Arena" game. Because of this, we looked at the coding that was inside of it. Here's a screenshot for the fidget spinner arena script.



There are 2 different scripts to this: Config and Fidget Spinner Arena. I obtained the "fidget spinner arena" file on weblearn. Because it was compressed I unzipped the file. Then from there, I opened it up, gave it a few demos and I captured a screenshot of one of my games:

In the screenshot, this game would've kept going forever,

Once I had a look at the fidget spinners I wanted to see if I could fit images to replace the fidget spinners. Was thinking along the lines of bey-blades or the power ups from Nintendo's Mario series etc. Anyhow, what my teacher, Leigh has suggested me to do for texturing and editing photos is to use a software called: Gimp.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page