top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Post College Journey Episode 2: Graduation Day and a closure to the College saga

Updated: Jan 8

On 30/11/2022 graduation day, I graduated from Nescot by gaining my qualification for my Higher National Diploma in Creative Media (Games, Animation, and VFX) I arrived to Epsom Downs Racecourse to get my graduation

Between the time I left college and graduation day, I had been waiting for my graduation day to pop up, in between it all, it has taken me time to get back into learning and studying further for game development and visual effects online. I've also been working more shifts for my part-time job as of late so that has been keeping me busy, my part-time job store recently moved from an old store to a new store and I volunteered to help out (outside of my weekend shifts.)


During the ceremony, I received my certificate to be congratulated on my reward!


In part of this, I got caught by surprise that I got a "special" award for being an "outstanding HND student". I was surprised and my jaw dropped when I received this award. I was met with the Epsom Mayor, and the heads of Nescot College to congratulate me on my time, efforts, and dedication at Nescot College.


I have been at Nescot College since 2016, I left Nescot in the first half of 2022. Overall, I am proud of how things have turned out and I am looking forward to seeing what the future holds. I am currently looking for work or internships in the video games or visual effects industries. As things stand, I am doing whatever I can to stay creative and productive on my part and hope whatever I do can help get me a career.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube

©2018-2022 by Cade Mason. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page