top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Upcoming Photography Project Announcement: Project Nihon

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing well. I am announcing a new and upcoming project for Photography. The project is called Project Nihon. What is Project Nihon?

Nihon translates to Japan Project Nihon (aka Project Japan), will be a series of photographic images of famous landmarks in Japan. During the time spent there, I will be capturing images on either my phone (Samsung S23 Ultra) or my DSLR camera (Canon) and the images can reference famous landmarks that are also seen in Anime, Manga, and Video Games. I will be staying in Tokyo for nearly 3 weeks. Within that period I will be going to areas such as certain Tokyo wards/districts (Shibuya, Akihabara, Ikebukuro, and Shinjuku), Osaka, Kyoto.

Shibuya Scramble Crossing

In this project, I will be making a series of compilations of photos based on where I went in Japan/Nihon. You will also see photos and references of shots/images from media such as Persona, Yakuza, Your Name, Steins;Gate, Studio Ghibli, Slam Dunk, and many more!

Reality and Anime comparisons

I hope to make this into a series, I have never been more excited about a holiday in my entire life so my excitement levels for Japan are over the roof! In the meantime, I need to brush up on my photography skills again. Truth be told I haven't used my DSLR camera in almost a year. Looking forward to sharing the photos to you all!

13 views0 comments
  • YouTube

©2018-2022 by Cade Mason. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page