top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Maths and Logic Fundamentals: The first lessons

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

In our first lessons of Maths and Logic Fundamentals we were being taught maths elements that I've possibly never learned. It consisted of: Number sets (R.Q.Z.N), SET concepts (such as subsets and supersets, finite and infinite sets), intergers, algebra, rational, vectors, averages etc. The majority (if not all) of it was new to me mainly because I didn't knew what they were except number sets to some extent. I found the topic to be interesting as I try to peak my interest towards education to new things. Doesn't work all the time but I go for the open minded mind set. Once all of that was out of the way, we were given a task by our teacher: Download Kahoot and particpate in the Maths and Logic Fundamentals quiz. I did fairly well in getting the questions right despite a few hiccups. The day after that we did logic fundamentals, this was to infer the sums and try and place into the coding via visual studio. I found this to be a tricky and fiddily task. This was at the time I was still struggling with coding however, I tried my best at the logic. Involving in values, writing appropriate code in order to function in the test console via unity. During our first few lessons in logic fundamentals, we were giving 6 tasks and I had some ups and downs doing the coding however, I managed the logic decently. I tried thinking of other solutions on what would work if another piece of coding wouldn't work. We used Python to perform the coding and functions Here's screenshots of what I did during coding:
















In short, majority of the maths and logic fundamental stuff is new to me and I found it to be OK overall. I did my best to get stuck into interest for maths and logic fundamentals.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page