top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Game Design Document Procedures

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

On our game design lessons Luca talked about the procedures of game design. One very important aspect we went over was game controls. Without controls, how are you able to play the game? Where are the functions? You can't do anything without game controls in order to play a game. You NEED controls. So what I did for mine was I had produce my game control layout. Since my game will be for PC. Here's my game control layout:



Originally I was going to do this in Photoshop but I decided to produce the layout in PowerPoint instead. At the time I didn't want to complex things and pressure the work load for the GDD. After I had produced the game controls here's the flowchart I produced.


Produced in Draw.io

I forgot to add another option for 'win' or 'lose' One of the two decisions would also guide you into exiting the game. This would be another concluding option for the player to leave the game. Once all of that was done I created some rules and procedures for my game via game design document.


Here's what I wrote for the rules and procedures in my game design document:


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page