top of page
  • Writer's pictureCade.M

Animation cut outs

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

During out design time lessons with Luca. We are producing animation cutouts. There were one of the six things people had to produce for an animation. 1. Roll 2. Fly 3. Jump 4. Hide 5. Swim 6. Crunch. I was in Team 2 which it consisted of Charlie, Ronan, Alex and myself. Therefore, we're working on FLY. We discussed about the animations, contributed our ideas and gave ourselves a task to produce the animation. I'm producing the bird, Charlie is producing the background and clouds (for the words 'FLY'), Ronan is producing the animation and Alex is producing the house.


The story sequence to Fly is: Victim gets punched over exaggeratedly, gets knocked over to the ceiling, victim is launched toward the sky.


During the half term, I didn't (or well couldn't) do much about the animation cutout due to the amount of work contributions to task myself in. All I had to do was work on the bird designs and would later on give the ideas to the animator.


On the first week after half term, we continued on with our animation cutouts. I showed Luca my animation cutouts after he saw my cutouts, he suggested to get colored paper to cutout the birds. Only this time however, I cutted out the bird design and the letters for 'FLY'. How I went about doing this was I created the same letter 6 times and then move onto another letter. I sort of had to rush at the very end since my team were ready to use the animation cutouts for the rostrum and from there take shots of each frame and cut out for the animation itself.


Personally, I felt overwhelmed about was how little I had contributed to the project and that the animation cutouts was all new to me. If I ever do something like this next time, I wish to contribute more on the animation cutouts. Despite that, I had some sort of fun revolving around the project itself.


With all of that out of the way, I will show a few images from our animation cutouts:



















Anyways, here is the video:

Credit goes to Ronan for the video. I'll admit for a cutout animation, this is rather impressive!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page